Reviews

Dr. Organic Skincare Giveaway August 22, 2019 - Oh hello there, Are you looking for beautiful natural skincare that leaves you radiant and glowing? Who am I kidding, of course you are! Recently I’ve been testing out two new products from Dr. Organic, a local brand who has a kickass policy which means they use centuries old traditions when formulating their products and … Continue reading Dr. Organic Skincare Giveaway
A ‘candid’ Revlon Review July 29, 2019 - I have a wee confession to make. I haven’t really ever experimented with Revlon products up until this point. Well that’s not entirely true, I’ve bought a blush or lipstick here or there, just haven’t found myself getting really into the offerings they have. Until now that is! It seems as if brands are starting … Continue reading A ‘candid’ Revlon Review
The Image Vital C Hydrating Facial Cleanser May 8, 2019 - It’s voting day here in South Africa, and coincidentally the coldest and most miserable day in Cape Town, which suits me just fine because I can stay tucked up in bed now that I’ve got my thumb stained from casting my ballots. So while I’m swaddled in blankets, quilts and have the heater running full … Continue reading The Image Vital C Hydrating Facial Cleanser
Lieben Gin March 29, 2019 - I used to be an adolescent/young adult with absolutely no concept nor care for the nuances in alcoholic drinks. When you first discover alcohol I think it’s somewhat a right of passage to select the most sickly sweet and distasteful cheap garbage, because the outcome was the tipsiness you were chasing, and not so much … Continue reading Lieben Gin
Foshini All Women Makeup Launch March 12, 2019 - Hi lovely people, today I have an exciting new snippet of information to share with you – Foshini has launched an #AllWomen in house makeup range. They have an existing beauty and skincare department, so it’s not a totally uncalled for addition to their stable, and this is a move that other retailers have followed … Continue reading Foshini All Women Makeup Launch
L’Oreal Stay Fresh Foundation February 22, 2019 - Happy Friday all you hooligans, I’ve just uploaded a new video on my channel and I’d really appreciate it if you went over and gave it a peep – it’s about my new all time favourite drugstore foundation! (That’s right, I actually think it’s dethroned my Wet n Wild Photofocus!) To see how it applies … Continue reading L’Oreal Stay Fresh Foundation
The Infamous or Instafamous P.Louise Base February 6, 2019 - I’m hammering out posts faster than ever. What can I say, I’m on a roll and I’ve really been enjoying writing again! Today I wanted to talk about an eyeshadow primer that’s taken the internet by storm. This viral sensation quickly garnered the attention of the internets Youtube darlings, after @mmmmitchel on Instagram started creating … Continue reading The Infamous or Instafamous P.Louise Base
Biovene Barcelona August 1, 2018 - Hi everybody, I have a super exciting post today about a skincare item that will no doubt revolutionise my ‘treat yo self’ days. I absolutely love skincare, and as someone who has battled with acne and other skin ailments all my life, I spend quite a bit of time and money trying to improve my … Continue reading Biovene Barcelona
Benefit Hello Happy Foundation Review July 16, 2018 - I must confess that more often than not these days, I am a person who formulates an ‘unpopular opinion’ about a new supposed Holy Grail makeup release. Having never tried a Benefit foundation before, I thought I would give their new Hello Happy one a chance, because quite honestly the marketing (both the cute packaging … Continue reading Benefit Hello Happy Foundation Review
Sorbet South Africa April 23, 2018 - Gosh, this is without a doubt going to be one of the definitive reasons as to why I am never included on PR lists. I have tried a couple times to write this post in a forgiving manner, but at the end of the day I am obligated to my readers and not to brands … Continue reading Sorbet South Africa

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.